From the Desk of Emmy | Anticipation

Sarah and I are currently in post production, and cannot wait to share these stories with everyone.

We appreciate every person who allowed us to interview them, and were touched by their generosity to share their experiences and thoughts with us and our audience. Seriously, their profound words have inspired us and encouraged us, and we cannot thank them enough. We are so appreciative and grateful beyond words.

Having said that, editing is F*$&^%ing hard. It is tremendously hard to take these hours of amazing experiences and stories that have been shared and cut it down to only 15 minutes. I really wish we had more time, because I believe anyone can gain something, whether it be insight, empathy, compassion, knowledge, from listening to what everyone had to say.

Sarah and I really want to make something great! We’re hoping that when the audience walks away from the theatre after having seen all 7 student films on May 10th, ours is a film that they will remember, and have discussions with friends and family about later. Discussions about what we can do to make this world a better place, to work against the systematic racism that exists, and to really embrace everyone and their experiences.

I want to write more, but I don’t want to give away too much of our film, which I know I will do if I continue to share.

Editing is hard.

Sarah and I are going to do it.

We’re going to make something great.

We are going to make people hear.

And we cannot wait to share it with you!gratitude2

Leave a comment